Chapter 32

No matter how many Birthday’s the kids went through, I never seemed to get 100 percent used to my children growing up. Don’t get me wrong, I’m glad to be able to get to watch them grow.  It’s just that I still remember them as new-born infants, totally dependant on myself and Gil for everything.  And as they grow, I realize I can’t protect them as much as I used to be able too. But their Birthdays are still a cause for joy and celebration.

We threw a Birthday party for Greta and Gabby’s Birthday. We invited the Bunch’s, along with Queenie and her family.

Screenshot-5

 

Screenshot-6

 

Gil went and picked up some Birthday cakes from the local bakery for the party. We were also hoping it would be nice enough to have it outside, but Winter seemed to be fighting Spring this year. It was still a bit cold outside and there was still some snow on the ground. So our girls blew out the candles on their cakes in our Kitchen.

Screenshot-7

 

I think Melissa was a bit confused and showed up with a bikini on. But that didn’t stop anybody from celebrating the twins’ Birthday.

Screenshot-8

 

To me, both my daughters turned out beautiful. I think Gabby gets quiet a bit of her looks from me and Greta is a bit more of a blend of myself and her Father.

Screenshot-9

 

Gil and I now have three teenagers. Three. Though we for long, Gavin is getting closer and closer to graduation High School with each passing day.

Screenshot-11

 

I took a nap later on that night and got woke up by the sound of Greta and Gabby fighting over the rocking chair in mine and Gil’s bedroom. I hope that isn’t a sign of things to come.

Screenshot-12

 

A few days later I received a call on my cell phone that I had a feeling might be coming, but didn’t want it to happen. Lisa called me to tell me that Judy had passed away in her sleep.  I wasn’t sure how long I stood there just holding my phone after Lisa hung up.

Screenshot-13

 

I finally put away my phone and noticed I had tears rolling down my cheeks. I knew Judy wasn’t going to live forever, but I didn’t want her to go. She had been so much to me and to my family. Judy had pretty much been my first friend when I arrived in town. She had led me to my job. She had welcomed me into her home and family. She had given me advice and been there during my times of sorrow. Judy had also been there for my children. And she didn’t have to be. She didn’t have to do any of it. But she did.

Screenshot-14

 

Gil found me shortly and noticed I had been crying. He pulled me into his arms and I totally lost it. Gil didn’t even know what was wrong for the longest time until I managed to tell him. I didn’t know how we were going to tell the kids either.

Screenshot-15

 

Somehow, we did manage to tell them. Gavin went to his room to be by himself. Greta seemed to be holding it together alright, but Gabby broke down into tears. I felt bad, I wished I could wave a magic wand and heal all our hearts, but I couldn’t.

Screenshot-16

 

Screenshot-17

 

The girls insisted on trying to go about things as normal and went to do their homework in their room. I told them they didn’t have to attend school the next day and they said they wanted too. They said Grandma Judy wouldn’t want them to stop living due to her passing and they were right.

Screenshot-19

 

It wasn’t until the next day after school that I finally got Gavin alone to talk to him about what happened. Gavin and I comforted each other over the loss of a woman we both loved and would continue to love dearly.

Screenshot-18

 

The twins did keep to their word of going on life as usual. Gabby lost herself in video games, as Greta did the same with books.

Screenshot-22

 

As with Jack, Judy wrote in her last wishes not to have a Funeral. But as soon as we were given permission, we all went to her grave and grieved.

At my request, Gil took the kids home after about an hour. I felt I needed some alone time.

Screenshot-21

 

But I realized I was wrong when I saw something floating over to me. Duke’s spirit. Just as in life, Duke was there for me when I needed him.  I was so glad to see him again, even if it wasn’t all of him. I was able to pet him and give him a kiss.

Screenshot-23

 

Duke stayed with me until past sunrise. I spent a while watching him and thinking about things until he faded away. After that I knew I couldn’t stay there forever and went home to my family.

Screenshot-24

When I got home I found out that Gil had sent the kids over to Queenie’s. Gil made me a special breakfast, before pulling leading me to our bedroom. He gave me a present, a brand new Pajama outfit and had me put it on. I knew he was just trying to take my mind off Judy and wasn’t doing it to just get me into bed with him. So I let him. And it worked, for a little while at least.

10 thoughts on “Chapter 32

  1. mosneakers says:

    aww RIP Judy 😦 And the kids turned out so beautiful! Have a favorite yet?

  2. lisa0821 says:

    The twins are beauties =) Grandma Judy *cries* I am hoping with this new move, JoAnn will develop an extended family like in yours and Mo’s stories.

  3. Judy :*c. I was dreading that her illness in the last update would lead to her demise.
    I really like how Gabby turned out.

  4. SweetPoyzin says:

    I will miss Judy. She was such a wonderful person to the family!

  5. AutumnStark says:

    Aww I had a feeling Judy’s time was coming =( Meanwhile, I’m about to sob over Duke. That is so sweet but so sad!! *cries* I HATE YOU, SIMS!! The twins are lovely :’)

Leave a comment